Monday old friend!

20130520-072846.jpg

Hi there, how are you?

I’m off at a course all week discussing morals, ethics and what makes a good society so will be a little quiet over here.

But it is a new week which means a new change. So what will I be working on in the background of all that deep thinking? Change 21 – Flow!

How apt that this week the change is taking 10 minutes out of each day to turn off emails, Internet or other distractions to focus on a task or activity, getting absorbed in it, getting in the zone. It might me work, creative, sport. Something important to you. So with phones off I will be getting absorbed in my course readings and the discussions that take place.

Meanwhile Change 20 – play – had mixed results. Turns out it was harder than I thought to infuse the work day with play. I think it’s attitude that counts though and I’m definitely working on taking a playful attitude into the office [while being professional and competent if course!].

And with that I better get to my course. Have a great week y’all getting your flow on.

M x

20130520-072823.jpg

Leave a Reply

